Hisashiburi! 久しぶり!

Posted on January 22, 2011

4


Hisashiburi literally means “long time, no see”. You say it to a person when you haven’t seen them in a long time or simply use it when you haven’t done something in a while.  Sorry for the long, long, long wait. I’ve been extra busy with work and social activities! That’s good, right? Ii desho?

To make up for the long wait, I’ll post some pictures of my local city, Yokohama! It’s not as crowded as Tokyo, but there’s still a sea of people.

Over my Christmas vacation, I went ice skating! There’s a rink near the Red Brick Warehouse. It’s small, crowded, and the ice isn’t the best, but it does the job. My friends and I are hoping to go to another local ice skating rink soon.

While out ice skating, my friends and I met these two girls in the picture above. They were so nice! My friend April is there helping one of them learn to skate.

After ice skating, we invited our new friends to join us to our next destination, Cosmo World, a small theme park in Yokohama.

We rode the giant Ferris Wheel, called Cosmo Clock 21, which lights up and is extremely beautiful at night.

The view of the roller coasters from the ferris wheel. We were able to ride the pink one, called Vanish because of it’s illusion of making you “vanish” into a pool of water, but the yellow was shut down for construction at the time.

The Landmark Tower. If someone mentions Yokohama, this is what people think of.

Our new friends and April’s bro in the other car!

I always have such a great time when I go to Yokohama, whether it be to shop, drink, or visit the theme park. I’m really going to miss this city when I leave Japan!

